Student Support Services

Fridley High School offers a full Student Support Services team which include academic deans who offer guidance for post-secondary planning, career exploration and academic success; school psychologist; social worker; and more.

Academic Support Deans:

Jim Cummings    
Dean - Academic Support
Grade 9-12, Last names A-F       
jim.cummings@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5617

Amy Engler  
Dean - Academic Support
Grade 9-12, Last names G-M   
amy.engler@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5610

Jessica Miller-Johnson
Dean - Academic Support
Grade 9-12, Last names N-Z 
jessica.miller-johnson@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5619

Restorative Suite:

Chandra Hanke

Fridley Online Academy Dean
chandra.hanke@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5609

Eric Redepenning
SpEd Behavioral Support
eric.redepenning@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5762

Justin Reese
Behavior Analyst
justin.reese.fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5638

Kahnnie Gbor
PAWS Room Supervisor
kahnnie.gbor@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5600

Additional Contacts:

Priyanka Rai
Registrar/Guidance Office Secretary
priyanka.rai@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5612

Tara Finnesgard
School Psychologist
tara.finnesgard@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5611

Kelsey Knutson
Social Worker
kelsey.knutson@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5660

Officer Nico Wallat
School Resource Officer
nico.wallat@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5772

Christine Nalepka
Work Based Learning/CTE Coordinator
christine.nalepka@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5741

Chris Houck
Lee Carlson School-Linked Therapist
chris.houck@fridley.k12.mn.us

Student Support Services Fax:
763-502-5645